4 comments on “Highs & Lows

  1. I have been reading your blog since day 1 and I think you have done a great job. I think you are ready. You will have good and bad days with IE labs but the real lab I heard is not that bad. Just read through the notes and DOCCD for the next day or 2 and nail the beast! I will be waiting for your CCIE# 23xxx post 🙂

  2. Hey Steve-

    I’ve been following your blog for a while, too. It’s a great overview of not just the technical side of things, but the “CCIE struggles” we all go/went through.

    I think you’re on the right track — finishing strong with a whole mess of labs, followed by a couple days of reviewing/reading docs/spot-checks/pizza is definitely the way to go.

    I passed the Written in May of last year and just passed the SP lab last week. It’s do-able 🙂

    Good luck!

  3. You’ve done fantastic job and encouraged many people.

    Now you feel nervous, but the fear will leave you as soon as you start reading the tasks.

    Cheer up ! The day is coming !

Leave a Reply

