5 comments on “Cisco’s CCIE is no longer the biggest cash cow of IT certification?

  1. You are right it is wrong. There are about 250,000 PMPs in the world and those that are separated out and are in IT and not in construction or manufacturing or other trades are still not hitting the US average CCIE salary of $120k. I did call the PMI folks in Pennsylvania about this back a few months ago when I read a similar report only to learn that PMPs are also experiencing heavy unemployment numbers. So party on and good luck!

  2. I’ve been a CISSP since 2000, and I let it expire in 2003 so there was a 3 or 4-week lapse, and then I re-passed the exam. So after taking and passing it twice I can tell you it is NOT a technical certification.

    For the record, it took me about 3 months of semi-serious book study each time to pass it, though I was working in security so that helped. It’s nowhere near the beating I took prepping for the CCIE R&S. Not even in the same ballpark.

  3. I would ask question to author of that artical. Has he ever prepared for CCIE Lab?? How much does he know difficulties of these exam?? Those so-called Project Manager are ZERO without hardcore Engineers. Personally I would give higher pay to techicaly engineers instead of PMP who sitting on their bum all day long and firing e-mail whole day.

  4. Every body knows CCIE Security and CCIE voice earn much more than R&S. i am trying for CCIE Security 😀 have a good time

Leave a Reply

