6 comments on “SP L3/L2 VPN – Part II

  1. Hi
    I am about to start my SP prep.
    I am confused about the vendor choice and because I have strict financial constraints, i cant buy all materials.
    I wanted to know, which one would you advise me to use, InternetworkExpert or IPexpert.
    Please email me at badarfarooq@gmail.com, or comment here http://www.cciecandidate.com/?p=533 or http://ccie-chronicles.blogspot.com/2008/09/dear-vendors-why-hast-thou-forsaken-sp.html. I will be waiting for your reply.
    Regards
    Badar

  2. Hi Badar,
    First of all, congratulations on passing the R&S Lab – Should you not be taking time out with your family prior to embarking on SP?
    Secondly to answer your question – IPExpert does a great job of explaining the technology as does, believe it or not the CCBootcamp SP Workbook. However if you want to get as close to the lab as possible then IEWB-SP is the way to go. However you will have to cross reference as there are minimal explanations in the solutions. This has improved in the DYN version with show command outputs included.
    As a recent CCIE I would recommend IEWB-SP to you!
    HTH
    Steve.

  3. Hi Steve,

    I am also an CCIE-SP aspirant as my second CCIE. I have observerd during my prep that IEWB does not cover L2VPN topics at all. What do u suggest to prepare for L2VPN topics?
    Can you pls refer me to any mini L2VPN lab scenarios available on the web , if you are aware of?

    Thanks a lot for your help.

    Brgds
    Parag

Leave a Reply

